Warrington Wolves v Leeds Rhinos - squads announced

Leeds Rhinos and hosts Warrington Wolves have announced their 19-man squads for Saturday’s Betfred Super League opener.

Thursday, 31st January 2019, 11:57 am
Updated Thursday, 31st January 2019, 11:58 am
20 January 2019 ...... Tui Lolohea. Picture Tony Johnson.

Off-season signings Konrad Hurrell, Tui Lolohea, Trent Merrin and James Donaldson are all included for Leeds and captain Kallum Watkins is set to play his first competitive game since suffering an anterior cruciate ligament injury last May.

Warrington have named new faces Blake Austin (from Canberra Raiders), Jason Clark (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Jake Mamo (Huddersfield Giants), Lama Tasi (Salford Red Devils) and Danny Walker (Widnes Vikings) in their 19.

Leeds Rhinos’ initial 19 is: Jack Walker, Tom Briscoe, Kallum Watkins, Konrad Hurrell, Ash Handley, Tui Lolohea, Richie Myler, Adam Cuthbertson, Matt Parcell, Brad Singleton, Trent Merrin, Stevie Ward, Brad Dwyer, Liam Sutcliffe, Brett Ferres, Mikolaj Oledzki, Jamie Jones-Buchanan, Cameron Smith, James Donaldson.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Konrad Hurrell Picture Tony Johnson.

Warrington’s initial squad is: Ryan Atkins, Blake Austin, Josh Charnley, Daryl Clark, Jason Clark, Mike Cooper, Bryson Goodwin, Chris Hill, Jack Hughes, Toby King, Tom Lineham, Jake Mamo, Ben Murdoch-Masila, Declan Patton, Joe Philbin, Stefan Ratchford, Lama Tasi, Danny Walker, Ben Westwood.