Leeds Rhinos v Wigan Warriors - Liam Sutcliffe, Bodene Thompson, Kyle Eastmond and Levi Edwards included as 21-man squads are named

Two potential debutants have been named in Leeds Rhinos' initial squad for Thursday's visit of Wigan Warriors - and a couple of players could return from injury.

Tuesday, 13th April 2021, 12:47 pm
Updated Tuesday, 13th April 2021, 12:48 pm

As reported on the Yorkshire Evening Post website yesterday, Kyle Eastmond has been named in Rhinos' 21 and coach Richard Agar says the dual-code international will play.

The coach said a late decision will be made on Liam Sutcliffe (knee) and Bodene Thompson (ribs), who have also been included after missing last Saturday's Betfred Challenge Cup defeat at St Helens.

Read More

Read More
Kyle Eastmond will make his Leeds Rhinos debut against Wigan Warriors this week ...

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Liam Sutcliffe could return for Rhinos this week, following a knee injury. Picture by Jonathan Gawthorpe.

Teenager Levi Edwards, who has yet to make a senior appearance, has been named in Rhinos' squad for the first time this year.

Fellow 17-year-old Morgan Gannon retains his place after making his debut against Saints and Corey Hall, 18, is in contention for a recall.

Zane Tetevano has been named in the squad, but is facing a ban when he appears before the RFL disciplinary committee this evening.

King Vuniyayawa drops out after suffering a concussion last week.

Wigan will be without Liam Byrne, who was suspended for one game following an incident in last Friday's Challenge Cup win at York City Knights.

Bevan French comes into the squad and Liam Farrell and Thomas Leuluai will return after being rested last week.

Mitch Clark is also in contention.

Rhinos' 21-man squad is: Tom Briscoe, Mikolaj Oledzki, Kruise Leeming, Matt Prior, Alex Mellor, Rhyse Martin, Zane Tetevano, Brad Dwyer, Liam Sutcliffe, Cameron Smith, Bodene Thompson, Alex Sutcliffe, Sam Walters, Luke Briscoe, James Donaldson, Jarrod O’Connor, Jack Broadbent, Corey Hall, Levi Edwards, Morgan Gannon, Kyle Eastmond.

Wigan's 21 is: Bevan French, Zak Hardaker, Thomas Leuluai, Brad Singleton, Sam Powell, Joe Bullock, Willie Isa, Liam Farrell, John Bateman, Oliver Partington, Morgan Smithies, Tony Clubb, Harry Smith, Ethan Havard, Jake Bibby, Mitch Clark, Joe Shorrocks, Sam Halsall, James McDonnell, Umyla Hanley, Jackson Hastings.

Support the YEP and become a subscriber today. Enjoy unlimited access to local news and the latest on Leeds United, With a digital subscription, you see fewer ads, enjoy faster load times, and get access to exclusive newsletters and content. Click here to subscribe.