Leeds Rhinos v Hull FC - four players in contention for comeback after squads are named

Up to four players could return for Leeds Rhinos at home to Hull on Sunday.

Leeds’ first game in front of a crowd since March last year will see Zane Tetevano and Richie Myler both come back into the side after suspension and Bodene Thompson and James Donaldson are also included in the initial 21-man squad.

Tetevano has completed a four-match ban following his sending off in last month’s Betfred Challenge Cup defeat by St Helens.

Myler was barred for two games after being sin-binned for dissent - by this weekend's referee Marcus Griffiths - when Rhinos lost at Hull KR in Super League.

Kruise Leeming is set to make the 150th appearance of his career. Picture by Jonathan Gawthorpe.

Tetevano is likely to come in at loose-forward in place of teenager Jarrod O’Connor, while Myler is expected to take over the starting full-back role from another rookie Jack Broadbent.

Read More

Read More
Leeds Rhinos fans urged to plan ahead for Sunday's clash with Hull FC - here's w...

Forwards Thompson (shoulder) and Donaldson (hip) both missed last week’s game through injury.

Jack Walker (foot), Harry Newman (broken leg), Rob Lui (quad muscle), Cameron Smith (hamstring), Tom Holroyd (fractured leg), Alex Sutcliffe (knee) and Callum McLelland (groin) remain on Rhinos’ casualty list.

Hooker Kruise Leeming is poised to make his 150th career appearance.

Hull coach Brett Hodgson could keep faith with the players beaten 27-10 at home by Catalans Dragons last time out.

He will select from last Monday’s team, plus Bureta Faraimo, Ben McNamara, Jack Brown and Connor Wynne.

Josh Bowden (elbow), Scott Taylor (foot), Masi Matongo (knee) and Jamie Shaul (anterior cruciate ligament) remain on Hull’s casualty list.

Leeds Rhinos: T Briscoe, Hurrell, Handley, Gale, Oledzki, Leeming, Prior, Mellor, Martin, Tetevano, Dwyer, L Sutcliffe, Myler, Vuniyayawa, Thompson, Walters, L Briscoe, Donaldson, O’Connor, Broadbent, Gannon.

Hull: from Connor, Faraimo, Tuimavave, Griffin, Fonua, Reynolds, Sneyd, Houghton, Satae, Savelio, Ma’u, Sao, Johnstone, Cator, Lane, Fash, McNamara, Brown, Swift, Wynne, Scott.

Referee: Marcus Grifiths (Widnes).

Kick-off: Sunday, 7.30pm.

Support the YEP and become a subscriber today. Enjoy unlimited access to local news and the latest on Leeds United, With a digital subscription, you see fewer ads, enjoy faster load times, and get access to exclusive newsletters and content. Click here to subscribe.