Every Championship free agent Leeds United could sign this summer

The Championship season may have finished but that doesn't mean Leeds United will be having the summer off.

Thursday, 31st May 2018, 4:34 pm
Updated Thursday, 31st May 2018, 4:47 pm
Leeds United.

The Whites will be looking to strengthen their squad in the summer transfer window and there could be a few bargains to be had.

Most Championship clubs have now published their released and retained lists.

Here is the list of every player released by a Championship club so far:

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Leeds United.


Adam Hammill

Andy Yiadom (has signed for Reading)

Matt Mills

Nick Townsend

Adam Lund

Louis Rowe

Will Alderton

Sam Lomax

Tom Clare

Robbie Simpson

Sam Tingle

Brad Ash

Shaun Tuton

Wilberforce Ocran

Kane Swinburn

Birmingham City

Jason Lowe

Andrew Shinnie

Bolton Wanderers

Jem Karacan

Chris Taylor

Mark Howard

Dorian Dervite

Derik Osede

Jan Kirchhoff

Chinedu Obasi

Bristol City

Gary O'Neil

Luke Steele

Scott Golbourne

Arnold Garita

Burton Albion

Stephen Warnock*

Luke Varney

Jayden Cotterill

Jack Hallahan

Shaun Barker*

Derby County

Chris Baird

Darren Bent

Jason Shackell

Hull City

David Meyler

Greg Luer

Greg Olley

Josh Clackstone

Allan McGregor (signed for Rangers)

Ipswich Town

Kevin Bru

Chris Goteni

Luke Hyam

Leeds United

Moses Abioye

Matthew Keogh

Moise Kroma

Romario Vieira


Tomas Mejias

Martin Cranie


Tim Cahill

Jimmy Abdou

Harry Toffolo

Kris Twardek

Harry Smith

Jamie Philpot

Noah Chesmain

Christian Mbulu

Noel Leighton

Kristian Brymora

Harry Girling

Norwich City

Wes Hoolahan

Nottingham Forest

Chris Cohen*

Ashkan Dejagah

Jack Hobbs

David Vaughan

Preston North End

John Welsh


Jamie Mackie

James Perch

Jay Emmanuel-Thomas

Nedum Onuoha

Sheffield United

Clayton Donaldson

Chris Hussey

Sheffield Wednesday

Glenn Loovens

Ross Wallace

Jake Kean


Jordan Allan

Dan Armstrong

Anthony Breslin

Nicu Carnat

Ross Finnie

Jon Flatt

Conor Levingston

Tomas Nogueira

Hakeem Odoffin

Adam Osbourne

Ryan Rainey

Jose Xavier

And these are the players who have been released by clubs joining the Championship next year:

Blackburn Rovers

Liam Feeney

Elliott Ward

Aaron Dillon

Swansea City

Ki Sung-yueng

Leon Britton*

Angel Rangel

Wigan Athletic

Donervon Daniels

Reece James

Luke Burke

Sam Stubbs

Andy Kellett

*indicates player has retired