Delight as youngsters get back to rehearsals for live show at Scarborough's YMCA Theatre

Youngsters are delighted to be back in rehearsals  for a live show, Raise Your Voice,  at the YMCA Theatre, Scarborough..

Friday, 30th April 2021, 10:16 am
Glad to be back is Thomas Atkinson
Glad to be back is Thomas Atkinson

Director James Aconley is leading the cast through singing and dance routines in readiness for the show.

Raise Your Voice will be presented by YMCA Productions and will be a celebration of musical theatre with highlights from Sister Act, Godspell, Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat and Jesus Christ Superstar.

“We’re thrilled to announce that following the government announcement that we can reopen,” said YMCA creative engagement manager James.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Jessica Douglas, James Aconley and Devan Kellett are in charge of staging Raise Your Voice

All theatres and cinemas will be allowed to open from Monday May 17 – with social distancing measures in place.

Raise Your Voice runs at the YMCA Theatre from Monday May 31 to Friday June 4, daily at 7.30pm. There will also be a matinee performance on Wednesday June 2 at 2pm.

This year’s programme at the YMCA includes Summer Showcase presented by Y Perform? on Friday July 2 at 7pm and Saturday July 3 at 2pm.

Also planned are Hattons Summer Show from Monday August 16 to Friday August 22 and the musical Mr Cinders from Thursday September 2 to Sunday September 5.

Youngsters return to rehearsals at the YMCA

Book for all shows at www.ticketsource.co.uk