The Flash season 7: cast, release date and where to watch the superhero TV series in the UK?

Season 7 episode 1 of The Flash, starring Grant Gustin, Candice Patton and Danielle Panabaker, aired in the US on the CW network

Wednesday, 3rd March 2021, 2:20 pm

The much-anticipated season seven of The Flash has begun airing in the US - leading to many wondering when it will be released in the UK.

Fans of superhero TV series, which chronicles the adventures of DC Comics character Flash, have been eagerly waiting for the new series to be screened.

The series, which first aired in 2014, follows Barry Allen (played by Grant Gustin) who has the hidden power to move at superhuman speeds.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

The Flash star Grant Gustin. (Pic: Getty Images)

Here’s when viewers will see their costumed superhero crimefighter next in action and how to watch the latest series in the UK.

Read More

Read More
Coming 2 America: UK release date, trailer, cast - and how to watch Eddie Murphy...

When is the release date of The Flash season 7?

Like many television programmes and movies, the Covid pandemic has caused some production issues which has impacted on initial plans.

The Flash was originally scheduled to be released in October 2020 but was pushed back due to delays in filming to keep staff and the show’s stars as safe as possible from Covid infection.

Season six of the series ran at three episodes fewer than was planned, with the action carried into season seven before a fresh storyline begins.

Episode one of season seven aired in America on 2 March 2021.

Who is in the cast of The Flash season 7?

The cast has seen some stars come and go throughout the series to date, but its main line-up has remained in place for season seven.

The cast includes Grant Gustin (Barry Allen / The Flash), Candice Patton (Iris West-Allen), Danielle Panabaker (Caitlin Snow / Killer Frost), Rick Cosnett (Eddie Thawne), Carlos Valdes (Cisco Ramon / Vibe), Tom Cavanagh (Harrison Wells), Jesse L. Martin (Joe West), Keiynan Lonsdale (Wally West / Kid Flash), Neil Sandilands (Clifford DeVoe / The Thinker), Hartley Sawyer (Ralph Dibny / Elongated Man), Danielle Nicolet (Cecile Horton), Jessica Parker Kennedy (Nora West-Allen / XS), Chris Klein (Orlin Dwyer / Cicada), LaMonica Garrett (Mar Novu / Monitor) and Efrat Dor (Eva McCulloch).

The Flash is filmed in Vancouver, Canada.

Is The Flash season 7 on Netflix?

Season seven of The Flash aired on the CW network in the US and is available through Netflix in Canada. Season seven will not be available on US Netflix until it has aired on CW.

A new episode of the show will be aired every week and as yet there is no confirmation of how many episodes will make up the seventh series.

The first four series of The Flash had 23 episodes in each, season five had 22 episodes and season six 19 episodes due to the Covid pandemic.

The previous seasons are on Netflix in the US and in some other regions around the world but not in the UK.

Where can I watch The Flash season 7 in the UK?

Sky has the broadcast rights for The Flash in the UK though there is no word as yet on when season seven will be released on these shores.

Summer 2021 has long been rumoured to be when it will air in the UK but fans are still awaiting official confirmation from Sky.

The previous six seasons of The Flash have aired on Sky One which has been home to other Arrowverse shows such as Supergirl and Arrow.

As well as Sky, fans of the show can watch past episodes via streaming services Amazon Prime Video, YouTube and Google Play at a cost per episode of around £1.99.