Leeds Rhinos v Widnes Vikings: Crosby included in ‘19’ as Singleton takes on armband

Dom Crosby.
Dom Crosby.
Have your say

ON-LOAN FRONT-ROWER Dom Crosby will make his Leeds Rhinos debut in tomorrow’s must-win clash with visitors Widnes Vikings.

Crosby, 27, has joined Rhinos from Warrington Wolves on a loan deal until the end of this season.

Brad SIngleton.

Brad SIngleton.

He played 102 games for Wigan, including two Grand Final wins, from 2012-2016 and made 17 appearances for Warrington, 10 of them this season.

Fellow prop Brad Singleton will become Rhinos’ fifth captain of the season tomorrow, following in the footsteps of Kallum Watkins, Stevie Ward, Adam Cuthbertson and Carl Ablett.

All five are members of a new leadership group appointed by director of rugby Kevin Sinfield.

Captaincy duties will be shared around them during Watkins’ recovery from a season-ending knee injury.

Jimmy Keinhorst.

Jimmy Keinhorst.

Jimmy Keinhorst has been named in Rhinos’ initial 19-man squad for the first time since suffering a hamstring tear in the Ladbrokes Challenge Cup win over Leigh Centurions seven weeks ago.

Matt Parcell, who missed last week’s draw with Wakefield Trinity due to an elbow injury, is also included and there is a call-up for Luke Briscoe. Brett Ferres (knee) and Ward (concussion) both drop out.

Ryan Hall, whose move to Sydney Roosters at the end of the season has been confirmed, needs four tries to reach 200 in Super League and go above Keith Senior and Paul Wellens into second place on the competition’s all-time list.

Widnes are without Stefan Marsh who was injured in last Saturday’s defeat at Hull KR.

Patrick Ah Van is set to take over on the wing and Brad Walker and ex-Rhinos forward Weller Hauraki have also been drafted into the initial 19.

Leeds Rhinos: from Golding, T Briscoe, L Sutcliffe, Hall, Moon, Myler, Cuthbertson, Parcell, Singleton, Ablett, Dwyer, Garbutt, Keinhorst, Handley, J Walker, Oledzki, Walters, L Briscoe, Crosby.

Widnes Vikings: from Ah Van, Albert, Ashall-Bott, Buckley, J Chapelhow, T Chapelhow, Craven, Dudson, Hauraki, Heremaia, Houston, Inu, Leuluai, Mellor, Olbison, Runciman, B Walker, D Walker, Whitley.

Referee: James Child (Dewsbury).

Kick-off: Tomorrow, 7.45pm.