Leeds Rhinos: Peacock one of five Rhinos in Dream team

Have your say

Evergreen Leeds Rhinos forward Jamie Peacock has been included in the 2014 Super League Dream Team for a record-extending 10th time, alongside eight debutants.

The 36-year-old former England captain earned a place in the mythical line-up five times in six years while at Bradford from 2000-05 and, following his move to Leeds, was included for three consecutive years up to 2009.

Peacock, one of five Leeds players unveiled at St Helens on Monday afternoon, was recalled after a spectacular return to form in 2013 and has kept his place this year.

He is one of only three survivors from the 2013 team, the others being Wigan duo Matty Smith and Sean O’Loughlin.

The team, which is selected by a panel of broadcasters and journalists in a secret ballot, is drawn from seven clubs and comprises all England-born players for the second consecutive year.

O’Loughlin makes his fifth appearance in a row while Widnes stand-off Kevin Brown becomes the Vikings’ first-ever representative.

The Super League Dream Team is:

Full-back: Zak Hardaker (Leeds Rhinos).

Right wing: Tommy Makinson (St Helens).

Right centre: Kallum Watkins (Leeds Rhinos).

Left centre: Michael Shenton (Castleford Tigers).

Left wing: Ryan Hall (Leeds Rhinos).

Stand-off: Kevin Brown (Widnes Vikings).

Scrum-half: Matty Smith (Wigan Warriors).

Prop: Jamie Peacock (Leeds Rhinos).

Hooker: Daryl Clark (Castleford Tigers).

Prop: Chris Hill (Warrington Wolves).

Second Row: Elliott Whitehead (Catalan Dragons).

Second Row: Carl Ablett (Leeds Rhinos).

Loose forward: Sean O’Loughlin (Wigan Warriors).

WHAT DO YOU THINK? Click here to register and have your say on the stories and issues that matter to you

2017 Dream Team forward, Grant Millington. PIC: Jonathan Gawthorpe

Castleford Tigers: Millington dreams of another consistent campaign