Leeds Rhinos: An awards double for Keinhorst

DOUBLE UP: For Leeds Rhinos star Jimmy Keinhorst.
DOUBLE UP: For Leeds Rhinos star Jimmy Keinhorst.
Have your say

RISING STAR Jimmy Keinhorst won two honours at Leeds Rhinos’ annual awards.

The German international was named Cravendale fans’ player of the year and also received the award for the season’s best try, scored away at St Helens in April.

Long-serving half-back/hooker Rob Burrow was coach Brian McDermott’s choice as player of the year, with Jamie Jones-Buchanan runner-up and Keith Galloway third.

The Yorkshire Evening Post Shooting Star award, for the player aged 24 or under who has made the biggest impact this year, was won by half-back Jordan Lilley.

Josh Jordan Roberts collected the Chris Sanderson Memorial Award for academy player of the year and head of operations Sue Ward was club person of the year for her work during the reconstruction of Rhinos’ Kirkstall training base following last December’s devastating flood.

Awards: Chris Sanderson Memorial Award (sponsored by Leeds Beckett University): Josh Jordan Roberts.

Cravendale fans’ player of the year: Jimmy Keinhorst.

Club person of the year: Sue Ward.

Leeds Building Society try of the season: Jimmy Keinhorst.

Yorkshire Evening Post Shooting Star: Jordan Lilley.

Player of the year: Rob Burrow.