Yorkshire golf – VIDEO: Moortown’s ladies celebrate their momentous 2015 season that produced five title wins

MOORTOWN GC’s ladies section gathered together at the weekend so that their five – yes, five 2015 trophy-winning sides could be captured on camera for posterity.

Monday, 19th October 2015, 8:55 am
Moortown GC's title-winning ladies' scratch team.

Sue Rogerson’s year as captain began with Moortown annexing the North Leeds Ladies Golf Association’s winter foursomes trophy.

The Leeds Evening League was also won as were three Yorkshire Ladies County Golf Association competitions – the A and B team finals and Scratch Division 2 qualifier, the latter earning them the Sue Johnson Trophy and promotion into Division 1.

“We can’t recall a season like this,” said Rogerson. “Last year we won the A team final, but we can’t remember the last success with the B team.”

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Moortown GC's title-winning ladies' scratch team.

The section’s three team captains – Didi Powers (Scratch), Beverley Burrows (A) and Maire McCarthy (B) – along with Evening League organiser Susan Mannion and winter foursomes team organiser Christine Mannion were responsible for the team selection that proved so successful.

Here, on video, the key women in Moortown’s momentous season talk about their success as they prepare this month to start the defence of their winter foursomes championship.