Choose your YEP Leeds United Player of the Year

Charlie Taylor.
Charlie Taylor.
Have your say

The time has come to choose your Yorkshire Evening Post Leeds United player of the year.

The Elland Road club are closing in on the end of a tough Championship season but the award for 2014-15 is likely to be closely contested after a number of impressive individual performances.

United’s campaign has been dominated by four products of their academy – Lewis Cook, Alex Mowatt, Sam Byram and Charlie Taylor – and the second half of the season saw influential displays from Sol Bamba and Luke Murphy.

Goalkeeper Marco Silvestri, meanwhile, has excelled in his first year in England and Mirco Antenucci leads the goalscoring charts with 10 goals.

Ross McCormack won the last season’s trophy after scoring 29 goals.

To cast your vote for 2014-15, email your choice to by midnight on Friday, April 24.

Alternatively, send your selection on a postcard to Leeds United Player of the Year 2014-15, Sports Desk, Yorkshire Evening Post, No 1 Leeds, 26 Whitehall Road, Leeds, LS12 1BE. One vote per person will be counted.

For a full and comprehensive range of corporate and sporting trophies, visit the Jackson Trophies website at

Leeds United: YEP Player of the Year award winners roll call