First Bus announces Christmas timetable: This is when buses will stop in Leeds

Christmas is fast approaching and whether you're visiting family, taking the kids to see Santa or doing a spot of Christmas shopping - you're advised to plan your journey.

Thursday, 12th December 2019, 11:45 am
Updated Friday, 13th December 2019, 9:50 am

Last week, Northern announced its first ever Boxing Day services with limited trains between Skipton and Bradford, Ilkley and Bradford and Bolton and Salford Central.

First Bus West Yorkshire has now announced its Christmas service for 2019/20, with no services running on Christmas Day or New Year's Day.

There will be changes to services across Leeds from Sunday, December 22 to Tuesday, January 2.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

First Bus West Yorkshire has announced its Christmas timetable

Sunday, December 22:

Buses will run to a normal Sunday service

Monday, December 23:

Buses will run to a Saturday service

Christmas Eve, Tuesday December 24:

Buses will run to a Saturday service, with a gradual reduction of services from 6pm. No services will run after 8pm.

Christmas Day, Wednesday December 25:

No services will run on Christmas Day.

Boxing Day, Thursday December 26:

Special Boxing Day timetables will be in place, check individual timetables at firstgroup.com/leeds.

Friday, December 27:

Buses will run to a Saturday service.

Saturday, December 28 and Sunday, December 29:

Buses will run to a normal Saturday and Sunday service.

Monday, December 30:

Buses will run to a Saturday service.

New Year's Eve, Tuesday December 31:

Buses will run to a Saturday service, with a gradual reduction of services from 6pm. No services will run after 8pm.

New Year's Day, Wednesday January 1:

No services will run on New Year's Day.