General Election 2017: Who’ll get your vote in Pudsey and Horsforth?

editorial image
Have your say

Five candidates are battling to claim the seat.

The Leeds constituency of Pudsey, Horsforth and Aireborough takes in the city wards of Calverley and Farsley, Guiseley and Rawdon, Horsforth, and Pudsey itself.

Conservative Stuart Andrew has held the seat since 2010 and on June 8 will defend his 2015 majority of 4,501. Before 2010 it had been a Labour stronghold since 1997, but Conservative for many years prior to that.

Tony Yeboah scores in the 1995 Christmas Eve clash between Leeds and Manchester United.

Rob Atkinson: A very Leeds United Christmas Eve