General Election 2017: Who’ll get your vote in Elmet and Rothwell?

editorial image
Have your say

There are five candidates bidding to become the next Elmet and Rothwell MP.

The Elmet and Rothwell constituency is named after the town of Rothwell and the ancient British Celtic kingdom of Elmet.

Until 1997, Elmet was held by the Conservatives. Labour captured the seat in the 1997 landslide but lost it again in 2010 to Alec Shelbrooke, who is defending it this Thursday.