School holiday dates 2019: this is when terms will start and finish in Leeds

0
Have your say

Schools in Leeds may still be enjoying the Christmas break, but it it won't be long until the next term holiday arrives.

There are just seven months to go until the 2018-2019 academic year comes to a close but there are plenty of holidays to break up the year.

Its never too early to start thinking ahead to your next holiday

Its never too early to start thinking ahead to your next holiday

Here are all the Leeds City Council school holiday dates you need to know for 2019-2020:

2018-2019 academic year

- Christmas - schools open Monday 7 January 2019

- Spring mid-term - schools close Friday 15 Feburary and open Monday 25 February 2019

- Easter - schools close Friday 29 March and open Monday 15 April 2019

- April Bank Holiday - schools close Thursday 18 April and open Tuesday 23 April 2019

- May Bank Holiday - schools close Friday 3 May and open 7 May 2019

- Summer mid-term - schools close 24 May and open Monday 3 June 2019

- Summer - schools close Wednesday 24 July 2019

2019-2020 academic year

- Summer - schools open Monday 2 September 2019

- Autumn mid-term - schools close Friday 25 October and open Monday 4 November 2019

- Christmas - schools close Friday 20 December 2019 and open Monday 6 January 2020

- Spring mid-term - schools close Friday 14 February and open Monday 24 February 2020

- Easter - schools close Friday 3 April and open Monday 20 April 2020

- May Bank Holiday - schools close Friday 1 May and open Tuesday 5 May 2020

- Summer mid-term - schools close Friday 22 May and open Monday 1 June 2020

- Summer - schools close Monday 20 July 2020

Read more:

The 25 best performing primary schools in Leeds according to government figures

The 25 worst performing primary schools in Leeds according to government figures