Entrepreneur awards shortlist announced

Have your say

A SHORTLIST of nominees for business awards has been revealed by entrepreneurial support network ABDN – The Network of Influence.

The winners will be announced at the 13th Annual Dinner and Business Awards: Aiming High on March 31.

Labour leader Ed Miliband will be the keynote speaker.

The shortlist is: Business of the Year - A4e Ltd, ATB Morley Ltd, Sonic Megastore Ltd; SME Business of the Year - Bilal Poultry Products Ltd, Cleveland Biotech Ltd, Prashad; Brand of the Year - Aagrah Group of Restaurants, Akbar’s Restaurants Ltd, Chocolate PR; Innovation in Business - Brandon Medical Company Ltd, Citu, Media Displays.

On the shortlist for Young Entrepreneur of the Year are: Blue Logic Computer Systems Ltd: Dave Helm, EnKahnz: Naveed Khan, Websquare IT Solutions Ltd: Tanveer Qamar.

Listed for Female Entrepreneur of the Year are: Morgan Dias Immigration Consultants Ltd: Bettina Yarde, Motif UK Ltd: Aishvarrya Chakkraburthi, Reach Further Ltd: Liz Cable, Silky Soles: Sue Taylor; Most Promising New Business - Statement Exhibitions Ltd, Thermal Engineering Contract Ltd, Yorkshire Gas & Power; Service to the Community - Archway: Richard Norton, DOSTI Asian Women’s Support Service: Ravinder Samra, Hamara HLC: Hanif Malik.

The Aiming High Lifetime Achievement Award will be selected in-house by the ABDN team.

Arshad Chaudhry, chairman of ABDN, said: “I am overwhelmed by the number and strength of the nominations. It has made it hard to narrow down as there is so much talent and success out there.”

Speed camera in Leeds.

Speed cameras in Leeds from March 19