Dozens of MPs sign anti-HS2 motion



Have your say

Almost 30 Tory MPs have signed a motion aimed at derailing legislation to pave the way for a new high speed railway line.

Led by former Cabinet minister Cheryl Gillan, the 28 Conservatives are poised to rebel on Wednesday’s (June 26) key first votes on the High Speed Rail (Preparation) Bill.

Together with seven other MPs, they have signed a motion which would decline a second reading to the Bill - killing it off at the first Parliamentary hurdle.


Back to the top of the page